Gain Self-Acceptance With Emotional Temperament – Mental Health Therapist – Wooster, OH

Angela Earley November 18, 2020

Cute girl with heart shaped long hair. Self care, love yourself icon or body positive concept. Happy woman hugs her knees. Illustration of International Women's day. Vector postcard, valentines card.

Mental Health Therapist Wooster, OH

  • Temperament as defined in the article, "Emotional Temperament Helps You Deepen Self-Acceptance", "...are elements of personality on a range of seven dimensions of emotion." 

    1. Labile to Nonreactive
    2. Dysthymic to Optimistic
    3. Anxious to Calm
    4. Obsessive to Distractible 
    5. Passive to Aggressive
    6. Irritable to Cheerful
    7. Shy to Sociable

  • Being aware of and understanding your temperament can help with self-acceptance. 

  • The two steps, mentioned in the article, towards self-acceptance are:

    1. "Consider forgiving yourself for having the temperament you were born with."
    2. "Have some understanding for how it may have been difficult for others in your life to get what was happening at the time."

As mental health therapists, we can help with understanding your temperament to gain more self-acceptance.

  • Learn more about temperament and self-acceptance.

Read the full article published by here:


Richard, Brouillette. “Emotional Temperament Helps You Deepen Self-Acceptance”, Sept. 14, 2020,

Since 2012, Angela has been assessing clients and successfully guiding trauma treatment in her private practice using the NeuroSequential Model of Therapeutics (NMT) developed by Dr. Bruce Perry of the Child Trauma Academy. In addition, Angela has been invited to consult on multiple regional cases involving highly challenging special needs children.